Brand Brothers is a brand design studio. We do brand strategy, visual identity and branding.

We work from Paris and Toulouse since 2010,
for emerging startups as well as for centenary groups.
What do we want ?
To produce useful, intelligible and beautiful design for companies, brands and virtuous people.
What drives us?
Curiosity, transmission, reflexion and new challenges.
The Montgolfière is a majestic and hidden place of nearly 2000m², located near the Saint Martin canal in Paris: more than a simple sports hall, this social sports club will be a fusion between several atmospheres (music, art, sport, food). This Parisian address will become the new meeting point for a heterogeneous neighbourhood. Scheduled to open in September 2018. This place, full of history, is an old hot-air balloon canvas factory built in the 1850s without a building permit. Originally the building did not have a roof allowing, exceptionally, hot-air balloons to take off directly from the factory. Its wooden structure and glazed corridors were later reinforced by Eiffel-type metal frames that covered the atrium with an imposing glass roof 18 metres high. We worked with the founders of the place, Basile and Ruben, to develop the visual identity. The logo, a typogram entirely designed for La Montgolfière, is a statutory lettering including subtle graphic accidents, revealing a bold state of mind. The "O's" are transformed into monograms, revealing the simplified design of a hot-air balloon. Supported by a simple graphic system, based on a fir green (the initial hue of the beams forming the framework of the facade) and the Panamera character, we have developed for pre-opening a visual language based on multiple typographical and photographic compositions and the production of strong verbal hooks. Posters, postcards, socks, totes bags, t-shits, flags, but above all a monumental tulle flag (6 meters high) welcomed a few hundred curious people last June. See you in September. Publications : AIGA, Eye on Design, 2018 Creative Boom, Inspiration / Graphic Design, 2018 Fonts in use, Artwork, 2018 Brandemia, 2018 PAGE Online, 2018 Communication Arts, Exhibit, 2018 Brand New, Reviewed, 2018 Behance, Best of Behance, 2018 Disciplines

La Montgolfière
Music, drinks & quadriceps

NP6
Data intelligence at the service of customer relations

Le contenu à dévoiler se place ici, changez ce texte par le votre Diatly is the turnkey platform that allows brands and marketplaces to work together easily and cost-effectively. It is a facilitator: it puts brands in touch with each other and enables them, via a single interface, to develop rapidly on e-commerce sites. Diatly works with La Redoute, Conforama, Amazon, the Fnac Darty group and Galeries Lafayette. Created in 2012, this French startup has more than 40 employees and raised 2 million euros at the beginning of 2018 to ensure its development in France and Europe.   We worked for 6 months on repositioning and rebranding the brand, initially called The French Talents. The new name, Diatly (from "Immediateatly", by Dominique David) is a powerful and imaginative summary of the strength of the solution. It will easily follow the company's evolution, which promises rapid international expansion. The new custom wordmark is a modern and graphic object. Formed of parallel segments, it tells the story of how brands and marketplaces move forward together thanks to Diatly. This meaning, evoked in a fligrane, is reinforced by the inclination of the I and the L (20° forward). Combined with this new visual identity, a simple graphic code allows to tell the brand story. A set of 6 vivid colours - working exclusively in pairs -, a collection of geometrical pictograms illustrating the products sold by brands working with Diatly, the choice of Platform font, new explanatory diagrams and refined graphic compositions form the backbone of the new branding. We also ensured the design of the new website (in collaboration with Camille Raynal) as well as its integral technical development. The presentation of the identity, crowned with success, took place gradually in front of all Diatly employees, then in the web and startups media. (Photos credit office & team : Welcome to the Jungle) Publications : Brand New, Spotted, 2018 Disciplines

Diatly
The Ecommerce facilitator

Reading Wild is a community of hyperactive readers, led by Sylvia Minne. In her own words: it's live, it's about sharing, it's cool and it's rock & roll. Like a music label, it is the love of books and reading, with codes, references, generosity, intimacy and the universality. Reading Wild proposes, through its website and events, to create an original and ideal library. The attitude is militant and supportive, with a perfume of casualness and accessible intelligence. Sylvia regularly brings together her "community of solitary people" in Paris to defend their unconditional love of books in their own way.   We helped her to transcribe this iconoclastic posture into a raw and elegant graphic identity. Around the signature "Stay Wild Keep Reading", we composed a typographic logo entirely designed for Reading Wild. The graphic applications, crisp, radical, denote the classic universes of publishing and booksellers by combining the typefaces Replica - in capital letters - and Bely, as well as by both free and structured layouts, in black and white. The inauguration of the new visual territory took place at the Pavillon des Lettres in Paris in September 2018. Publications : Behance, Best of Behance, 2018 Disciplines

Reading Wild
Stay Wild Keep Reading

Gau Lighting is a French manufacturer of contemporary luxury lighting, which has been working since 2004 with the best French and international designers around elegant collections, mainly for high-end hotels, residences and restaurants. Its models can be found in prestigious venues in Paris, London, New York, Cannes or Marseille, and are entirely designed and crafted in Paris. We helped the brand to renew its brand identity, through a raw and monolithic typographic logo, whose 3 letters were drawn on the basis of an identical shape. The basic graphic guidelines have been defined, based on a balanced use of space, shapes and colours, alternating between a refined and minimalist language, and visuals with a stronger presence. Publications : MindSparkle Mag, Review, 2018 Behance, Best of Behance, 2018 Disciplines

Gau Lighting
Shedding light on a Parisian know-how

Code Civil is the new luxury fashion and lifestyle destination in Belgium. A two-stage opening: a pilot boutique in Knokke-Heist on the coast in the summer of 2018 before the flagship opens on the prestigious Avenue Louise in Brussels, in a splendid building of 1500m² and 4 floors dating from the mid-19th century, initially intended for a law firm. Beyond the simple concept store gathering the most prominent designers, from Courrèges to MSGM via Neil Barrett or Cédric Charlier, Code Civil is a lifetsyle destination at the antipodes of the cold and elitist luxury boutique, where you can dine, meet your friends, enjoy the services of a high-end concierge or get dressed up in the beauty lounge, organize an event and occasionally enjoy works of art.   The founder of the place contacted us in order to build with her her brand, her identity and her positioning from the very beginning, as close as possible to her convictions and the passion that animates her. We have imagined the name, Civil Code, in reference both to the initial occupants of the Brussels address, the lawyers, but also to the vocation of the place: redefining the laws of civil life, elegance and luxury.   We then built a visual identity based on an observation: traditional luxury, based on an indisputable heritage, can claim more grandiloquence and decorative elements. The new luxury, a reflection of our times, takes the complete opposite of what characterizes the luxury of the golden age of neoliberalism. We have developed a graphic language based on the juxtaposition, even the collision of the exquisite and the banal.   The logo is a dedicated monospaced typographic design with certain graphic subtleties, which give it a personality that is both raw and sophisticated. The graphic language is composed of a minimum number of visual elements; it is built solely on the basis of typographical compositions, a certain management of space and white circulation. The rest of the branding will be to discover at the end of the year when the Brussels address opens. Publications : Fonts in use, Artwork, 2018 Mindsparkle Mag, 2018 Behance, Best of Behance, 2018 Hey Design, 2018 Inspo Finds, 2018 Disciplines

Code Civil
New laws of refinement

Yoteq is the very first network of connected terminals, which distributes physical books with the possibility of return. The innovative concept is articulated around dispensing columns, each containing nearly 300 books and comic strips, searchable directly on site or remotely, and which make it possible to deliver and take back the items with great simplicity. Our creative proposal is oriented towards the materialization of bridges between culture and digital uses. Yoteq's primary vocation being to take the book to places of transit and to simplify its acquisition, we have chosen to go beyond the classic graphic territory of literature and the world of publishing, to offer a visual identity based on simplicity of use, innovation, diversity and access to culture. The symbol mixes the edge of a book with an arrow describing a circular route, symbolizing the availability of the book to the public at the very heart of urban flows, but also the possibility of return. We have developed an evolutionary graphic language based on the diversity of literary styles, the renewed pleasure of reading and movement, through bright colours and thick lines. We dressed the terminal in collaboration with product designer Pierre Charrié, designed the brand's editorial materials, the website and structured the branding for the official launch of Yoteq, which took place at the Paris 2018 Book Fair. In partnership with the SNCF, the first columns will be deployed in 5 stations in Paris and the inner suburbs before the end of 2018. Publications : Hey Design, Graphic Design Inspiration, 2018 Branding News, 2018 Brand New, Spotted, 2018 Behance.net, Best of Behance, 2018 Disciplines

Yoteq
Shifting the lines

Even more Brand Brothers on Instagram
#brandingdesign #identitydesign #corporatedesign #corporateidentity #branding #typedesign #typo #typography #typographie #typographic #lettering #wordmark #identitevisuelle #graphicdesign #design #graphic #designgraphique #graphisme #rebranding #symbol #monogram #logotype #logo #logoinspirations #logodesign
La Montgolfière merch tsunami @lamontgolfiereclub - #brandingdesign #identitydesign #corporatedesign (...)

Voir la suite

#brandingdesign #identitydesign #corporatedesign #corporateidentity #branding #typedesign #typo #typography #typographie #typographic #lettering #wordmark #identitevisuelle #graphicdesign #design #graphic #designgraphique #graphisme #rebranding #symbol #monogram #logotype #logo #logoinspirations #logodesign
New project on final approach. We worked closely with the founder of a new beauty brand made for strong (...)

Voir la suite

#brandingdesign #identitydesign #corporatedesign #corporateidentity #branding #typedesign #typo #typography #typographie #typographic #lettering #wordmark #identitevisuelle #graphicdesign #design #graphic #designgraphique #graphisme #rebranding #symbol #monogram #logotype #logo #logoinspirations #logodesign
🔈SOUND ON / This is our first showreel. 8 years of identity, typography and branding from Paris and (...)

Voir la suite

Suivez-nous sur Instagram

Brand Brothers est un studio de design de marque. Nous faisons de la stratégie, de l’identité visuelle et du branding.
Nous travaillons depuis Paris et Toulouse depuis 2010,
pour des startups naissantes tout comme pour des groupes centenaires.
Ce que nous voulons ?
Produire du design utile, intelligible et beau, pour des entreprises, marques et personnes vertueuses.
Ce qui nous anime ?
La curiosité, la transmission, la réflexion et les nouveaux défis.
La Montgolfière est un lieu majestueux et caché de près de 2000m², situé près du canal Saint Martin à Paris : plus qu’une simple salle de sport, ce social sports club sera une fusion entre plusieurs atmosphères (musique, art, sport, food). Cette adresse parisienne deviendra le nouveau point de rendez-vous d’un voisinage hétéroclite. Ouverture prévue en septembre 2018. Ce lieu, chargé d’histoire, est une ancienne fabrique de toiles de montgolfières édifiée dans les années 1850 sans permis de construire. A l’origine le bâtiment ne disposait pas de toit permettant, exceptionnellement, aux montgolfières de prendre leur envol directement depuis la fabrique. Sa structure en bois et ses coursives vitrées ont, par la suite, été renforcées par des armatures métalliques de type Eiffel qui ont permis de couvrir l’atrium d’une imposante verrière culminant à 18 mètres de haut. Nous avons travaillé avec les fondateurs du lieu, Basile et Ruben, pour développer l'identité visuelle. Le logo, un typogramme entièrement conçu pour La Montgolfière, est un lettrage statutaire comprenant des accidents graphiques subtils, révélant un état d'esprit audacieux. Les "O" se transforment en monogramme, dévoilant le dessin simplifié d'une montgolfière. Soutenu par un système graphique simple, basé sur un vert sapin (la teinte initiale des poutres formant l'armature de la façade) et du caractère Panamera, nous avons développé en vue du pre-opening un langage visuel basé sur de multiples compositions typographiques et photographiques et la production d'accroches verbales fortes. Posters, cartes postales, chaussettes, totes bags, t-shits, drapeaux, mais surtout un drapeau monumental en tulle de 6 mètres de hauteur ont accueilli quelques centaines de curieux en juin dernier. Rendez-vous en septembre. Publications : AIGA, Eye on Design, 2018 Creative Boom, Inspiration / Graphic Design, 2018 Fonts in use, Artwork, 2018 Brandemia, 2018 PAGE Online, 2018 Communication Arts, Exhibit, 2018 Brand New, Reviewed, 2018 Behance, Best of Behance, 2018 Disciplines

La Montgolfière
Musique, drinks & quadriceps

NP6
La data intelligence au service de la relation client

Diatly est la plateforme clé en main qui permet à des marques et des marketplaces de travailler ensemble facilement et à moindre coût. C'est un facilitateur : elle met en relation et permet aux marques, via une interface unique, de se développer rapidement sur les sites e-commerce. Diatly travaille avec La Redoute, Conforama, Amazon, le groupe Fnac Darty ou encore les Galeries Lafayette. Créée en 2012, cette startup française compte plus de 40 salariés et a levé 2 millions d'euros début 2018 pour assurer son développement en France et en Europe.   Nous avons travaillé 6 mois sur le repositionnement et le rebranding de la marque, initialement appelée The French Talents. Le nouveau nom, Diatly (tiré de "immediatly", signé Dominique David), résume de manière puissante et imagée la force de la solution. Il suivra aisément l'évolution de l'entreprise, promise à un essor rapide à l'international.   Le nouveau logo, typographié pour l'occasion, est un objet moderne et graphique. Formé de segments parallèles, il raconte comment les marques et les marketplaces avancent de concert grâce à Diatly. Cette signification, évoquée en fligrane, est renforcée par un accident graphique sur le I et le L, inclinés de 20° vers l'avant.   Associé à cette nouvelle identité visuelle, un code graphique simple permet de raconter la marque. Un set de 6 couleurs vives - fonctionnant exclusivement par paires -, une collection de pictogrammes géométriques illustrant les produits vendus par les marques travaillant avec Diatly, le choix du caractère Platform, de nouveaux schémas explicatifs et des compositions graphiques épurées constituent l'ossature du nouveau branding. Nous avons également assuré le design du nouveau site web (en collaboration avec Camille Raynal) ainsi que son développement technique intégral.   La présentation de l'identité, couronnée de succès, a eu lieu progressivement face à l'ensemble des collaborateurs Diatly, puis dans la presse spécialisée web et startups. (Crédit photos bureaux & équipes : Welcome to the Jungle) Publications : Brand New, Spotted, 2018 Disciplines

Diatly
Le facilitateur e-commerce

Reading Wild est une communauté de lecteurs hyperactifs, emmenée par Sylvia Minne. De ses propres mots : c'est du live, c'est du partage, c'est cool et c'est rock. A la façon d'un label, c'est l'amour des livres et de la lecture, avec des codes, des références, de la générosité, de l'intime et de l'universel. Reading Wild propose, à travers son site et ses événements, de se composer une bibliothèque inédite et idéale. L'attitude est militante et solidaire, matinée d'un parfum de décontraction, d'intelligence accessible. Sylvia rassemble régulièrement, à Paris, sa "communauté de solitaires" pour défendre à leur manière leur amour inconditionnel des livres.   Nous l'avons aidée à transcrire cette posture iconoclaste dans une identité visuelle brute et élégante. Autour de la signature "Stay Wild Keep Reading", nous avons composé un logo typographique entièrement dessiné pour Reading Wild. L'univers graphique, tranché, radical, dénote des univers classiques de l'édition et des libraires en associant les caractères Replica - en lettres capitales - et Bely, ainsi que par des mises en pages à la fois libres et structurées, en noir et blanc. L'inauguration du nouveau territoire visuel a eue lieu au Pavillon des Lettres, à Paris, en septembre 2018. Publications : Behance, Best of Behance, 2018 Disciplines

Reading Wild
Stay Wild Keep Reading

Gau Lighting est un fabricant français de luminaires contemporains de luxe, qui travaille depuis 2004 avec les meilleurs designers français et internationaux autour de collections élégantes, principalement à destinationd'hôtels et résidences haut de gamme et de la restauration. Ses modèles se retrouvent dans de prestigieux établissements à Paris, Londres, New York, Cannes ou Marseille, et sont intégralement conçus et façonnés à Paris. Nous avons aidé la marque à renouveler son identité visuelle, à travers un logo typographique brut et monolithique, dont les 3 lettres ont été dessinées sur la base d'une forme identique. Les codes graphiques élémentaires ont été définis, basés sur une gestion équilibrée de l'espace, des formes et des couleurs qui permet d'alterner entre un langage raffiné et minimaliste, et des visuels dotés d'une présence plus marquée. Publications : MindSparkle Mag, Review, 2018 Behance, Best of Behance, 2018 Disciplines

Gau Lighting
Éclairage sur un savoir-faire parisien

Code Civil est la nouvelle destination luxe mode et lifestyle en Belgique. Une ouverture en deux temps : une boutique pilote à Knokke-Heist sur le littoral à l'été 2018 avant l'inauguration du vaisseau amiral sur la prestigieuse Avenue Louise de Bruxelles, dans une splendide bâtisse de 1500m² et 4 niveaux datant du milieu 19e siècle, destinée initialement à une société d'avocats. Au-delà du simple concept store rassemblant les créateurs les plus en vue, de Courrèges à MSGM en passant par Neil Barrett ou Cédric Charlier, Code Civil se veut une destination lifetsyle aux antipodes de la boutique de luxe froide et élitiste, où l'on pourra dîner, y rencontrer ses amis, bénéficier des services d'une conciergerie haut de gamme ou se faire pomponner dans le lounge beauté, y organiser un évènement et apprécier ponctuellement des oeuvres d'art. La fondatrice des lieux nous a contacté afin de construire avec elle sa marque, son identité et son positionnement dès sa genèse, au plus près de ses convictions et de la passion qui l'anime. Nous avons imaginé le nom, Code Civil, en référence à la fois aux occupants initiaux de l'adresse bruxelloise, des avocats, mais également à la vocation du lieu : redéfinir les lois de la vie civile, de l'élégance et du luxe. Nous avons par la suite construit une identité visuelle basée sur un constat : le luxe traditionnel, qui repose sur un patrimoine indiscutable, peut revendiquer plus de grandiloquence et d'éléments décoratifs. Le nouveau luxe, reflet de notre temps, prend le contrepied total de ce qui caractérise le luxe de l'âge d'or du néolibéralisme. Nous avons développé un langage graphique basé sur la juxtaposition, voire la collision de l'exquis et du banal. Le logo est un dessin typographique dédié, doté d'une chasse fixe et de certaines subtilités graphiques, qui lui confèrent une personnalité à la fois brute et sophistiquée. Le langage graphique est composé d'un nombre minimal d'éléments visuels ; il se construit uniquement sur la base de compositions typographiques, d'une certaine gestion de l'espace et de la circulation des blancs. La suite du branding sera à découvrir à la fin de l'année lors de l'ouverture de l'adresse de Bruxelles. Publications : Fonts in use, Artwork, 2018 Mindsparkle Mag, 2018 Behance, Best of Behance, 2018 Hey Design, 2018 Inspo Finds, 2018 Disciplines

Code Civil
Les nouvelles lois du raffinement

Yoteq est le tout premier réseau de bornes connectées, qui distribue des livres physiques avec possibilité de retour. Le concept novateur s'articule autour de bornes contenant chacune près de 300 livres et bandes-dessinées, interrogeables directement sur place ou à distance, et qui permettent de délivrer et reprendre les ouvrages avec une grande simplicité. Notre proposition créative s'est orientée vers la matérialisation de ponts entre la culture et les usages numériques. La vocation première de Yoteq étant d'emmener le livre sur les lieux de transit et d'en simplifier l'acquisition, nous avons choisi de sortir du territoire graphique classique de la littérature et du monde de l'édition, pour proposer une identité visuelle basée sur la simplicité d'usage, l'innovation, la diversité et l'accès à la culture. Le symbole mêle la tranche d'un livre avec une flèche décrivant un parcours circulaire, symbolisant la mise à disposition du public du livre au coeur même des flux urbains, mais également la possibilité de retour. Nous avons décliné un langage graphique évolutif basé sur la diversité des styles litéraires, le plaisir retrouvé de la lecture et le mouvement, au travers de couleurs vives et de lignes épaisses. Nous avons habillé la borne en collaboration avec le designer produit Pierre Charrié, conçu les supports éditoriaux de la marque, le site web et structuré l'ensemble du branding, en vue du lancement officiel de Yoteq, qui a eu lieu au Salon Livre Paris 2018. En partenariat avec la SNCF, les premières colonnes seront déployées dans 5 gares à Paris et petite couronne avant la fin 2018. Publications : Hey Design, Graphic Design Inspiration, 2018 Branding News, 2018 Brand New, Spotted, 2018 Behance.net, Best of Behance, 2018 Disciplines

Yoteq
La bibliothèque nomade et connectée

Encore plus de Brand Brothers sur Instagram
#brandingdesign #identitydesign #corporatedesign #corporateidentity #branding #typedesign #typo #typography #typographie #typographic #lettering #wordmark #identitevisuelle #graphicdesign #design #graphic #designgraphique #graphisme #rebranding #symbol #monogram #logotype #logo #logoinspirations #logodesign
La Montgolfière merch tsunami @lamontgolfiereclub - #brandingdesign #identitydesign #corporatedesign (...)

Voir la suite

#brandingdesign #identitydesign #corporatedesign #corporateidentity #branding #typedesign #typo #typography #typographie #typographic #lettering #wordmark #identitevisuelle #graphicdesign #design #graphic #designgraphique #graphisme #rebranding #symbol #monogram #logotype #logo #logoinspirations #logodesign
New project on final approach. We worked closely with the founder of a new beauty brand made for strong (...)

Voir la suite

#brandingdesign #identitydesign #corporatedesign #corporateidentity #branding #typedesign #typo #typography #typographie #typographic #lettering #wordmark #identitevisuelle #graphicdesign #design #graphic #designgraphique #graphisme #rebranding #symbol #monogram #logotype #logo #logoinspirations #logodesign
🔈SOUND ON / This is our first showreel. 8 years of identity, typography and branding from Paris and (...)

Voir la suite

Suivez-nous sur Instagram