Olivier Claire

Major beauty care

Brand Brothers has achieved the full branding of Olivier Claire, a high end vegetal skincare brand.

During a complete year, a work of craftsmanship has been done, and a quality human relationship with the founder has been tied around this project. After a mono-product launch in 2008 by a passionate entrepreneur, a true lover of the beauty of women looking for the perfect product, the brand demanded an overhaul of codes, as the range of products had to be relaunched.
It was a task of extreme pointillism, with serious issues for the brand. We first tried to capture the spirit of Olivier Claire and what drives its founder, who embodies its products and their benefits more than anyone else. A certain conception of luxury and wellness around a simple language, around honesty and quest of excellence.

Our creative response is based on a few simple principles. The intrinsic quality of the product must prevail, and branding must support this evidence.
Then, the luxury should not be overplayed, it has to impose itself. Finally, vegetal and science, at the heart of the development of the products must be expressed in the brand codes in a new way compared to the competitors. The new logo, between French refinement and unexpected modernity consists of a custom typography for the brand and a monogram “OC”, evoking the care, balance and smoothness.

Subsequently, we developed the identity codes with this constant search for balance between visual glitz and graphic innovation. The main one is the creation of a “skincare alphabet”: a collection of graphic signs that evoke the characteristic for each benefits of the lotions; thus, each sign is linked to a specific product, which sees its identification potential reinforced. We have worked on every graphic materials for Olivier Claire, on print and digital. The brand was relaunched in autumn 2015, revealing an exceptional welcome from the French press. Olivier Claire is born again!

Awards :
Grand Prix Stratégies du Design 2016 (Paris), Design d’identité visuelle, Nominé

 

Publications :

Disciplines

Brand strategy
Visual identity
Motion design
Signage
Typography
Branding
Naming
Publishing
Web design

« Beyond design! It is a chance to have met at the right moment this ultra competent duo… Attentive listening, adherence to the project and exceptional empathy, they “infused” my wishes and the universe of the Olivier Claire brand! My expectations and requirements were high, they responded with patience, passion and professionalism. What was supposed to be at the beginning a mission of identity redesign naturally extended to the creation of all communication media including the website! Congratulations to Jean-Rémi and Johan for this superb work. »

 

Olivier Couraud,
CEO and Founder,
Olivier Claire

Olivier Claire

Soins majeurs de beauté

Brand Brothers signe le rebranding intégral d’Olivier Claire, marque de soins végétaux haut de gamme.

Pendant un an, un travail d’orfèvre doublé d’une relation humaine de qualité avec le fondateur de la marque s’est noué autour de ce projet. Après un lancement mono-produit en 2008, la marque, portée par un passionné en quête du produit parfait et amoureux de la beauté des femmes, désirait remettre à plat de l’ensemble des codes à l’occasion d’un nouveau lancement de la gamme. Une tâche d’un extrême pointillisme doublée d’enjeux de taille flottaient sur ce travail de refonte de l’identité de la marque.

Nous avons tout d’abord tâché de capter l’esprit Olivier Claire ainsi que ce qui anime son fondateur, qui incarne plus qu’ailleurs ses produits et leurs bienfaits. Une certaine conception du luxe et du bien-être, autour d’un langage de simplicité, d’honnêteté et de recherche d’excellence. Notre réponse créative s’articule autour de quelques principes simples. La qualité intrinsèque du produit doit faire foi, et le branding doit soutenir cette évidence.

Ensuite, le luxe ne doit pas être surjoué, il doit s’imposer de lui-même. Enfin, le végétal et la science, au coeur du développement des produits, doivent s’exprimer dans les codes de marque d’une manière revisitée au regard de la concurrence. Le nouveau logo, entre raffinement « à la française » et modernité inattendue, se compose d’une typographie dessinée pour la marque et d’un monogramme « OC », évoquant le soin, l’équilibre et la douceur.

Par la suite, nous avons développé les codes identitaires avec cette recherche permanente de balance entre faste visuel et innovation graphique. La principale d’entre elles consiste en la création d’un « alphabet du soin » : une collection de signes graphiques ayant la particularité d’évoquer pour chacun d’entre eux les bienfaits des lotions ; ainsi, chaque signe est attribué à un produit, qui voit son potentiel d’identification renforcé. Nous avons ainsi travaillé l’ensemble des supports d’expression d’Olivier Claire, sur le print et sur le digital. Le lancement de la marque, à l’automne 2015, a révélé un accueil exceptionnel de la part de la presse française. Une renaissance pour Olivier Claire !

Récompenses :
Grand Prix Stratégies du Design 2016 (Paris), Design d’identité visuelle, Nominé

 

Publications :

Disciplines

Stratégie de marque
Identité visuelle
Motion design
Signalétique
Typographie
Branding
Naming
édition
Design web