Behance Homepage - Featured

Echo

The latest of the French smartphone players

Echo is the newest of the french smartphone makers. The brand belongs to Modelabs, a historic distributor in the phone market, which had a range of entry-level phones, a segment in which it enjoys a leading position in France. The new range of four smartphones, launched in June 2016, concentrates on entry-level and midrange products, with a positioning focused on pragmatism : to offer qualitative smartphones and smart design, with no frills; an ally of everyday life. A range of devises jam-packed with useful technology.

We were asked to facilitate this bold launch by bringing a substantive work on the brand positioning, visual identity and branding. In connection with the team, we have overhauled the project’s foundations to achieve central conclusions : the brand must present itself with simplicity, honesty and strength. It must get out of low-cost codes. It must reflect uncompromised quality standards while making them accessible to all. It demystifies the possession of quality technological objects.

Brand Brothers has helped the brand to find its place an already crowded market. The studio has created the brand positioning and visual identity, all visual standards, the packaging design, the website (design and development) and the artistic direction of visual products. The logo is the backbone of this new promise : this original type design tells the echo and resonance, and opens a creative territory without boundaries that deploys on the whole universe of the brand.
 

Awards :
Transform Awards 2017 (London), Best visual identity from: technology, media and telecommunications (Echo), Shortlisted

 

Publications :
Rebranding Design, Images Publishing, 2017

Disciplines

Brand strategy
Visual identity
Motion design
Signage
Typography
Branding
Naming
Publishing
Web design

Behance Homepage - Featured

Echo

Le dernier-né des acteurs français du smartphone

Echo est le dernier-né des acteurs français du smartphone. La marque est adossée à Modelabs, distributeur historique sur le marché de la téléphonie, qui disposait d’une gamme de features phones d’entrée de gamme, segment sur lequel il jouit d’une position de leader en France. La nouvelle gamme de quatre smartphones, lancée en juin 2016, se situe sur des produits entrée et milieu de gamme, avec un positionnement centré sur le pragmatisme : proposer des smartphones qualitatifs, au design soigné, sans superflu ; un allié du quotidien. Un véritable condensé de technologie utile.

Nous avons été chargés d’accompagner ce lancement audacieux d’un travail de fond sur le positionnement de la marque, son identité visuelle et son branding. En relation avec l’équipe, nous avons remis à plat les fondements du projet pour aboutir à des conclusions essentielles : la marque doit se présenter avec simplicité, honnêteté et force. Elle doit sortir des codes du low-cost. Elle doit refléter une exigence de qualité sans compromis tout en se rendant accessible à tous. Elle démystifie la possession d’objets technologiques de qualité.

Brand Brothers a donc aidé la marque à trouver sa place un marché déjà encombré. Le studio a imaginé le positionnement de la marque et son identité graphique, l’ensemble des normes visuelles, le design des packagings, le site internet (design et développement) et la direction artistique des visuels des produits. Le logo constitue l’ossature de cette nouvelle promesse : ce dessin typographique original raconte l’écho et la résonance, et ouvre un territoire créatif sans limites qui se décline sur l’ensemble de l’univers de la marque.

 

Récompenses :
Transform Awards 2017 (London), Best visual identity from: technology, media and telecommunications (Echo), Shortlisted

 

Publications :
Rebranding Design, Images Publishing, 2017

Disciplines

Stratégie de marque
Identité visuelle
Motion design
Signalétique
Typographie
Branding
Naming
édition
Design web