ScaleUp – Antropia ESSEC

Helping socially innovative companies to change scale

Co-founded in 2010 by the Edmond de Rothschild Foundations and the ESSEC Business School with its social incubator Antropia ESSEC, Scale Up is a program of excellence for socially innovative companies in the phase of change of scale.

Scale Up offers comprehensive support including strategic and financial mentoring, academic expertise and access to a broad network of investors and business experts. In 2017, a new sectoral track dedicated to the Silver Economy is set up, in partnership with the Humanis Group. Since its creation, ScaleUp has accompanied 40 companies, created 130 jobs and raised more than 10 million euros.

Brand Brothers, Antropia ESSEC’s design partner since 2017, was asked to rethink the brand identity of ScaleUp. Our graphic proposal is based on a minimalist logo – with a bespoke typographic design – of which the S, transformed into a staircase and the suffix “-up”, evoke naturally the change of ladder. The new graphic territory plays both on the tables of innovation, through a modern and refined visual language, but also that of humanity, favoring the use of natural photography. This duality is also found in the use of colors, and in the association of a geometric font, the Axiforma, and a humanist, Roger Excoffon’s Antique Olive. The new identity was inaugurated in September 2017 and foreshadows future projects between Brand Brothers and Antropia ESSEC.

Disciplines

Brand strategy
Visual identity
Motion design
Signage
Typography
Branding
Naming
Editorial design
Web design

Maison Lucien Gau

Art bronzesmith since 1860

Diatly

The Ecommerce facilitator

Cofix

A workshop to repair your own electrical and electronic equipment

Grismont

The first 3D printed golf clubs

ScaleUp – Antropia ESSEC

Aider les entreprises socialement innovantes à changer d'échelle

Co-fondé en 2010 par les Fondations Edmond de Rothschild et l’ESSEC Business School avec son incubateur social Antropia ESSEC, Scale Up est un programme d’excellence pour les entreprises socialement innovantes en phase de changement d’échelle.

Scale Up offre un accompagnement complet incluant du mentoring stratégique et financier, une expertise académique et un accès à un large réseau d’investisseurs et d’experts métiers. En 2017, un nouveau track sectoriel dédié à la Silver Economy est mis en place, en partenariat avec le groupe Humanis. Depuis sa création, ScaleUp a accompagné 40 entreprises, créé 130 emplois et levé plus de 10 millions d’euros.
Brand Brothers, partenaire design d’Antropia ESSEC depuis 2017, a été sollicité pour repenser l’identité visuelle de ScaleUp.

Notre proposition graphique s’articule autour d’un logo minimaliste – le dessin typographique a été conçue pour l’occasion – dont le S, transformé en marche d’escalier et le suffixe « -up », astucieusement relevé, évoquent naturellement le changement d’échelle. Le nouveau territoire graphique joue à la fois sur les tableaux de l’innovation, au travers d’un langage visuel moderne et épuré, mais également de celui de l’humanité, en privilégiant l’usage de photos naturelles et peu retravaillées. Cette dualité se retrouve également dans l’usage des couleurs, et dans l’association d’une police de caractères géométrique, l’Axiforma, et d’une humaniste, l’Antique Olive de Roger Excoffon. La nouvelle identité a été inaugurée en septembre 2017 et préfigure de nouveaux projets à venir entre Brand Brothers et Antropia ESSEC.

Disciplines

Stratégie de marque
Identité visuelle
Motion design
Signalétique
Typographie
Branding
Naming
édition
Design web

Cofix

Un atelier pour réparer soi-même ses appareils électriques et électroniques

Wenovia

L’entrepreneuriat étudiant de l’Université Paris Seine

Poster

Masterfec

Analyse et détection d’erreurs dans les données comptables

Gau Lighting

Éclairage sur un savoir-faire parisien